Call Now! (866) 483-9693

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.74

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 03/14/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Columbia, MD

Comments: Company returned my call on a Sunday and was at my house the next day. Prompt Service.

Review Date: 10/25/2011 | Author: Natina D., Lanham, MD

Comments: Professional, responsive, and good value with decent price for work

Review Date: 07/08/2011 | Author: Carl B., Silver Spring, MD

Comments: Contractors were courteous and they did a good job of explaining the work they were doing.

Review Date: 07/06/2011 | Author: Jennifer R., Greenbelt, MD

Comments: I give Zowd Homes the highest recommendation. We worked with them over a several month period on a multiple of projects associated with storm damage. They replaced our entire roof, replaced underlying trussed due to extensive storm damage, repainted the interior, redid interior ceilings, resided the house, rebuilt the chimney, and several other projects. I have nothing but praise and appreciation for the high quality, timely craftsmanship and work ethic. Another wonderful aspect of working with Zowd Homes was how professional and effective they were in negotiating a fair settlement with our insurance company, Allstate. Truly outstanding.

Review Date: 06/17/2011 | Author: Tyrone P., Hyattsville, MD

Comments: Great Service!

Review Date: 05/18/2011 | Author: Jeff B., Glen Burnie, MD

Comments: ZHR was the best contractor I have ever dealt with. They were squared away with all their paperwork and provided very prompt service. Would deal with them again.

Review Date: 03/26/2011 | Author: Paul T., Columbia, MD

Comments: We had a leak in the house from some rain and cracked collar to some venting on the roof. They came out pretty quick and had the issue resolved quickly. They were honest and had what I thought was a fair price. The one thing is that I had to instruct them to replace all the collars when they were planning to just replace the one that was cracked. (all collars eventually crack over time and none of them had been replaced over the 13 years, which I had told them)

Review Date: 03/15/2011 | Author: Eric D., Takoma Park, MD

Comments: Rapid response. Clear explanation of problem and of required repair. Reasonable price. I didn't go up on the roof to check the quality of work. Next rain and time will show.

Review Date: 03/09/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, College Park, MD

Comments: Took time to answer all of my questions before the project started. Showed up on day agreed upon. Cleaned up after completion.

Review Date: 03/04/2011 | Author: Doug L., Laurel, MD

Comments: great price

Review Date: 12/19/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Ellicott City, MD

Comments: Very professional and responsive

Review Date: 10/27/2010 | Author: Marc A., Laurel, MD

Comments: Zowd roofing was amazing. He put me in an ease, he fixed every problem that I had, and he also told me to call him back if anything happens. So I think he probably is the best roofer in the state of Maryland. Thank you.

Review Date: 10/17/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Laurel, MD

Comments: Very experienced.Explainedwork to be done clearly7.Communicated when promised.Price for service reasonable and very competitive..Very professional and cmpetent appearence..

Review Date: 09/13/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Riverdale, MD

Comments: I was very pleased with the work, the scheduling and the price. They had an opening and were able to schedule my roof replacement far sooner than was originally antipated. Their workmanship was very good, they cleaned up everything, cleaned up each and every nail, closed my gates after themselves, repositioned my satellite dish (nearly) perfectly, and buttoned up my roof so I'm nice and dry! Tony Zowd and his crew manager were friendly and responsive. I made the right choice with Zowd Homes and I'm happy to recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 07/21/2010 | Author: Kimberly B., Mount Rainier, MD

Comments: Reasonable, reliable, recommendable, thanks guys

Review Date: 07/21/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Takoma Park, MD

Comments: Tony Zowd was very responsive, communicative, and honest. The Zowd family have been in the roofing business for years and they are true professionals. The crew was excellent, after removing two layers of roofing and doing extensive repairs in 90+ heat, the new roof looks great and I have yet to find one stray nail in my yard. Thanks!

Review Date: 06/04/2010 | Author: Jeffrey C., Bowie, MD

Comments: They were very good and personable, spending time to explain everything that they did and what needed to be done.